every girl needs make up

Posted on 16/04/2011

3




….or photoshop ❤

So I believe it’s been a while since I’ve shown off my make up…well here’s a short one…and I’m a bit too lazy to do swatches or go into depth :)

Urban Decay Primer Potion – used it only once so far. hard to use. dries too quick. hard to blend when i use it for my inner corners. made my gel eyeshadow clumpy. feed back from Mimi is to use less, compared to TFSI. will give it a go again later.
Dollywink Volume Mascara
– ❤❤❤❤❤!! I prefer this waterproof mascara over Majorlica or Kiss me! Does both lengthening and volume. Does not clump (unlike Majorlica). Easy to take off (unlike Kiss Me). my favourite waterproof mascara. only bad thing is…so hard to find online! it’s expensive online too! and only available at the Sasa store not online! (regret not getting more before i left HK)
Helen Rubinstein Lash Queen Mascara Feline Blacks Waterproof 01 – i remember i loved this mascara when the boyfriend went back to HK end of year in 2009 and got this for me as a gift. no clumping. easy to take off. i need to try it again.

YSL Top Secrets Touche Express Flash Touch Wake Up Eyecare – apparently makes your eyes less tired, reduce the appearance of wrinkles. umm…very little results of it. however, when i apply the Touche Eclat Radiant Touch it blends better.
YSL Touche Eclat Radiant Touch 01 and 03–  was told that when 01 and 03 used together it’ll highlight better. but i think using 01 without the 03 is enough for highlighting. 03 is good for dark circle areas.
YSL Volume Effet Faux Cils 01 – one of my favourite non-waterproof mascara. lengthens and volume. perfect.
YSL Top Secrets Flash Radiance Skincare Brush – a primer that i’m slowly liking, brightens the dullness of my skin, and its very silky smooth after application.

HK sales people are good. they love to suck me in one
product after another.

Paul and Joe Eye Gloss 01 (Gold) and 04 (Pink) – i like it cos its not too glittery compared to Jill Stuart’s collections. can be used daily with other eyeshadows or on its own.
Jill Stuart Jelly Eyes 03 (Platinum Satin) and 08 (Crystal Sky) – the 03 colour is very pretty and good for light day make up. the 08 is good for light evening make up. i’ve accidently dropped my 03 on the floor, hence, the big chunk missing :(Jill Stuart  Illuminance 03 (Brocade Gold) – love the colour and the long two tip sponge so easy to use. but too glittery. the glitters tend to fall into my contacts and face very easily during the day.
Jill Stuart Mix Blush Compact 06 (Fresh Apricot) – not to pink or orange. repurchased this. lasted me a year and i use it daily.
Jill Stuart Jelly Lip Gloss04 (Baby Petal) and 05 (Frosted Cherry) – free gift haven’t started using it yet, but its soo cute isn’t it?
Jill Stuart Nail Lacquer 48 – looks clearish with a hint of pink. i only got it as it was the lowest cost to reach a certain limit for my free gift :P
Jill Stuart Blotting Paper (forgot to take photo) – one of the best blotting papers i’ve used. each sheet absorb quit a bit. and now i prefer blotting papers over blotting ‘plastics’ if you know what i mean.

ESPRIQUE PRECIOUS Gradation Layer Cheeks 01 (Coral Red) – when i wear it, gives a soft look. just the way i like it. i only got this when the HK sales lady told me i can get a free gift if i purchase it with Mimi’s Esprique Precious Gradation eyeshadow…which actually turned out not “free” when i looked at the receipt back in Australia. it also matches my Esprique Precious Gradation eyeshadow case. hehe.

i’m a sucker to sales people. if you sell me something, i’d say yes 90% of the time.

being a girl is expensive

❤ b.

